March 12, 2020

Press release of Delhi Women’s League

After a hiatus, women’s league in Delhi is activated with a record number of teams.

Football Delhi is kick starting the Women’s League on an International Women’s Day i. e.8th March at Nehru Stadium. Hans Women FC were the winners in the league which was last played in 2016 with 10 teams.

This time 14 teams are competing for the top spot. The league phase is scheduled to run from 8th March- 26th March after which teams will be playing a Super Six round to decide the winner. The league will run at multiple venues, namely Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, DDA Jasola and Janki Devi Memorial College .

Shaji Prabhakaran, President of Football Delhi stated “The League is restarting after a big break and it is great to see so many teams participating in the league. As part of our commitment towards developing Women’s Football league for woman players are fundamental. We hope to see exciting and entertaining matches in the upcoming weeks.”

The chairman of the Women’s League Committee Dr Anju Luthra stated, “It is an excellent opportunity for women players in Delhi to be part of this league and great to see participation of so many teams.”

The teams are:

1.        Ahbab FC

2.        Delhi Students FC

3.          Eves FC

4.          Friends United FC

5.          Garhwal Women FC

6.          Girls United FC

7.        Growing Stars SC

8.        Hans Women FC

9.        Hindustan FC

10.       HOPS FC

11.     Jaguar FC

12.     Punjab Heroes FC

13.     Royal Rangers FC

14.     Youngmen SC

  • : Be a Volunteer
  • Work With Us
  • Fund/ Donate an Activity
  • Be a Scout